Agriculture, Livestock, Fisheries & Irrigation

The department comprises of four units: Agriculture, Livestock, Fisheries and Irrigation.


To be the leading agent towards the achievement of food security, employment creation, income generation and poverty reduction in Elgeyo Marakwet County.


To improve the livelihoods of the people of Elgeyo Marakwet County by creating enabling environment, provision of support services and ensuring sustainable natural resource management.


  1. Promoting management and conservation of natural resource base for agriculture.
  2. Promotion of irrigated agriculture
  3. Crop and Agribusiness Development
  4. Promote Agricultural Research and Extension services
  5. Promotion of Agri-nutrition
  6. Formulation of agricultural legislations, regulations and policies at the county.
  7. Management and control of pests and diseases in crops.



Last Modified Name Downloads Download File Size
Last Modified Name Downloads Download File Size
12-10-2019 548 downloads Download 721.2 KB