New CEC's Sworn in...

New CEC's Sworn in

On November 14, 2017, 10 New County Executive Committee members and one Member of the County Public Service Board were sworn in to head various County Departments after successful vetting and subsequent approval by the County Assembly of Elgeyo Marakwet.

The Ten CEC’s are as follows:

1.Joseph Kimutai Kiyeng -Livestock, Co-operatives and Fisheries

2.Isaac Kipchirchir Kamar – Finance and Economic Planning

3.Leah Pamelah Rono – Public Service Management and Administration

4.Kevin Kiprop Biwott - Roads, Public Works, Transport & Energy

5.Anita Toroitich Kimwatan - Sports, Youth Affairs, ICT and Social Services

6.Edwin Kipchumba Kisang – Education and Technical Training

7.Anne Cherono Kibosia – Tourism, Culture, Wildlife, Trade and Industry

8.Abraham Kipchirchir Barsosio – Water, Environment, Natural Resources & Physical Planning

9.Kiprono Chepkok – Health and Sanitation
10.Shadrach Kiprop Yatich – Agriculture and Irrigation


1.Johanna Kiprotich Cheptoo